RSS

I give up.

04 Sep

Sitting in an office, after two days looking at the same pages again and again, I can’t help but think that there’s no point. It’s all just a waste of paper. Three printouts of the same pages in the same day with the same mistakes repeated each time. Three times I saw “pateintscare” written in the subheading of an article. It’s frustrating to say the least, and I bitched at the boss a bit, but all she could do was acknoledge that there is in fact a problem. I can imagine this magazine going to print with the sentence “Please shorten this paragraph for me.” still hidden in the center of a page.

To my left are large piles of year old magazines that are already out of date in this time-sensitive industry. Oh yea I’m in the midst of this third revision, waiting for page 42. It’s been more than ten minutes. Regardless of the corrections, there are sure to be a series of mistakes and awkward grammatical structures that make it to print. One structural correction that I made was shelved because the company for which the article was written had already approved of the bad grammar. Utter shite.

Kinda makes me sympathize with this guy

  

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 4, 2008 in Editting, Konglish/콩글리시

 

Leave a Reply

 
