RSS

Ajosshi!

25 Jun

Pretty standard scene on any given night between 12 and 5 outside my officetel. For one reason or another this drunken ajosshi wasn’t quite able to make it all the way home and thus found this bench a welcome place for slumber. One too many sojus will do that to you.

Speaking of which, in my last post I forget to mention the fact that on my medical survey, where they ask about your drinking habits, the options were: 1/2 bottle of soju, full bottle of soju, 2 bottles of soju. I played it safe and went with one, though I haven’t bought the stuff in a year.

Ajosshi security guards pretty well do the same thing, only on the clock and in the comfort of the complex, and presumably minus the alcohol. They tend to be lighter sleepers though, so as of yet I’ve been unable to snap a photo of them in the act. One of these days!  I pay damn good money for dem sweet dreams.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 25, 2008 in Seoul Days

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
