RSS

You come and go

16 Feb

I took a taxi to my gig last night because my fashionable lateness was nearing downright rudeness, though it ultimately garnered a simple wtf!?! from a couple of the members. Truth is, I was on the other side of the city having dinner with a bunch of waegooks, playing pool (aka pocket ball), chatting it up and generally losing track of time.

So I grab a taxi, tell him my destination and get set to pull out my headphones to listen to some music. The oh so kind taxi driver, however, has graciously turned the station from the Korean talk radio show over to the waegook station. “Karma Chameleon” is playing and he turns it up without a word. I can’t help but crack up. So I start singing along loudly, get real into it and thank him for the gesture… just to prove him right. He gives me a smug look like ‘Yea I know what you like. I know what all waegooks like.’

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 16, 2008 in Seoul Days

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
