RSS

Bar of soap is no

14 Nov

In the bathroom at my work there is a single bar of soap. Some people use it, many don’t. I used it twice but never again after what I saw the other night. On my way out of the building I stopped in for a number one and there he is, 아저씨 Mr. Security Guard, about to go on shift, shirt off (but wifebeater on), torso practically in the sink. He’s rubbing the bar of soap on his arms, under his arms, on his face and neck, even the top of his balding head, working up a thick lather. A puddle of suds is forming on the floor around him. I bypass the sinks and head home.

My grandpa likes to take showers at the gym, it’s economical and practical, but this is something else. Maybe it’s his bar of soap. He doesn’t have time to wash at home because he’s coming off a day shift as a taxi driver. Whatever. It just solidifies my belief that bars of soap are unclean. (Unclean! Unclean!) I need to find some hand sanitizer, or maybe I’ll just start peeing on my hands. It’s sterile right? If it’s good enough for Moises Alou

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 14, 2007 in Seoul Days

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Bar of soap is no

  1. mom

    November 14, 2007 at 2:13 pm

    please don’t pee on your hands.. i always told you to wash your hands after using the bathroom…. would you like me to send you hand sanitizer???

     
  2. Sam

    November 14, 2007 at 10:31 pm

    Hand sanitizer represents everything that is wrong with America…

     

Leave a Reply

 
