RSS

.I’m having a baby.

23 Oct

Well, no, not really. But a song of that name is cued up on my IPod.

(Push I want you to, push I need you to, push… Girl I can see it, push It’s like a dream, push A miracle, push Power to me, push (I’m havin’ a baby) A baby boy, push A Robert Jr!, push)

Yesterday, I went out to lunch with my coworker Ji-Eun, who ‘was’ 8 months (plus) pregnant. We ate sushi. She said she might be leaving in the next couple of days because she felt her time was approaching. I expressed sadness at the prospect losing my lunch buddy.

We went back to the office and she presented some papers to me, entitled “Favors to ask Nick”. Too cute. An hour later, she was looking flush and said she was leaving early. She had the baby last night! About two weeks early. She complained that it was ‘too big’. Geez I bet. That belly was plump… ouch. Bo Young and I are going buy some baby clothes and visit her at the hospital tomorrow night.   

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 23, 2007 in Seoul Days

 

Tags:

2 responses to “.I’m having a baby.

  1. Bob Dodge

    October 24, 2007 at 9:47 am

    Compelled to contribute the description of birth pain as like having someone grab your bottom lip and pull it over your head.

    What about sex, name and weight?
    Trebor

     
  2. Bree

    January 7, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    Lovely site! keep up the great work, regards bree 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
