RSS

.BACKGROUND.

12 Oct

For those just hopping on board:

I’m back in Seoul Korea for a second round. My hagwon days are over (they lasted from May 06 to May 07) and I’m now working at Yonsei University, one of the top three institutions in the country. My official title is “Administrator and Researcher for the College of Engineering Department of International Affairs”. Basically, I fix all of the awkward English written in papers that professors and researchers are attempting to publish, and deal with all the foreigners affiliated with the school. Supposedly 200 people applied for this position, so it’s a fairly prestigious slot and if I continue to work in Education, then university is where I want to be (though I’d rather be in a music department down the road). It’s a laid back job and I’ve found that I’m able to practice for at least 90 minutes on saxophone after work. I try to do some theory during the day, and I’m working on guitar as well for about a half hour every day. I have a great girlfriend and a lot of cool friends and I’ve got one performing group and a couple of music projects in the works. Life is pretty good.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 12, 2007 in Seoul Days, What I'm Up To

 

5 responses to “.BACKGROUND.

  1. Clairbear

    October 12, 2007 at 5:15 pm

    “great girlfriend” .<

     
  2. Sam

    October 13, 2007 at 1:34 am

    Keep it up Nick, I like this much better than Myspace.

     
  3. mom

    October 14, 2007 at 6:45 am

    KEEP WRITING THIS NECK : ) I REALLY LIKE IT. HEY YOU FORGOT TO SAY WHAT A GREAT FAMILY YOU HAVE BACK HOME IN N.H. LOVE YA

     
  4. Sam

    October 14, 2007 at 9:42 pm

    You deleted the wrong comment mate. Keep this one instead:

    Nick your blog is awesome. You are very sophisticated New York style.

     
  5. mom

    October 15, 2007 at 4:21 am

    nick your blog is funny and great… add some new stuff… love ur family back in n.h.

     

Leave a Reply

 
